karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

“Spring” it On!

Spring is here! I like Spring even though here in southern California our weather seems to skip Spring. We go from rain and overnight lows in the 30’s and 40’s to what feels like summer with highs in the 80’s and 90’s.

I think everyone has a reason for liking Spring. There’s baby birds chirping in their nests. Flowers blooming. Cocoons open, revealing beautiful butterflies. That first crocus popping up through the snow. And a lot of people cheer when the snow melts. 🙂 (I’d cheer if we got snow.) It’s that time of year when you relish opening the doors and windows to air out the wintertime blues and let in the fresh scent of honeysuckle and orange blossoms.

And of course, there are things people dread about Spring. Dogs and cats shedding their winter coat. And for us fashion conscious folks we all know that we only have so many weeks left to look great in our new string bikini. 🙂 And let’s not forget hayfever season. Achoooo!!!!

But, Spring has a way of renewing everything! Everyone says that New Years gives us a new beginning, but I think it’s Spring that really gives us a fresh start.

My favorite part about Spring is when I go out into the backyard and see the sunflowers beginning to sprout up. They renew themselves every year without any help from me. My brother tossed the seeds out for the birds probably about twenty years ago and the sunflowers have come up every year except one. That was 2014 and it prompted me to write a short story, “A Sunflower for Bruce” That will be included in my short story collection titled, “Wisps of Words”

I’m not sure exactly when it will be out. Hopefully before the end of Spring. But…

Cover is not finished yet either, but…Here’s the front…

004 (2) - Copy

And here’s the back…

DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay, now that you’ve listened to my rambling… I guess I should get to the point of this blog post!

“Show me your cover” has been quite popular on my blog and I’m thinking, “Hey! It’s time for a little self promotion!” I’ve shared mine, now it’s your turn.

So, “Spring It On” (me). (Little play with words there, get it? 🙂 )

This year we are going to do it just a little bit differently.

Okay, here’s all you need to do.

  • Tell me in a few sentences  what your favorite part of Spring is.
  • Send me a jpeg of the cover of the book you want to promote
  • Include one link. It can be any link you want to share. Facebook, Twitter, or where we can find your book or blog. But just one!
  • First come, first served.

That’s it! Simple! I will publish one a day, every day in March.

So if you want to share your latest book, a book you are having on sale, or a free book, Or maybe one that will be coming out soon, “Spring it On!” And send me an email with your post to kkrafts58@gmail.com

I look forward to hearing from you. HUGS till then!

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Love your cover so far, Karen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a joyful description of the onset of March. I will give you mine: the snow gets warmer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i suppose it’s a bit late to ‘like’ a post about the arrival of spring. although the ‘string bikini’ reference caught my eye and then i thought it was about the arrival of ‘string’ :). best of luck with your book! looks sad, but sweet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

