karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

A Writer’s Mind

If you were to look inside a writer’s mind, you might be confused, in awe, angry, depressed, surprised, happy, overjoyed, or scared, (yes, be very afraid because a writer’s mind can sometimes be a very scary place.) and there is no mind like a writer’s mind. Ideas pop in and out of our heads all day long. Some ideas stay with us while others drift away. We see a helicopter fly over and we have the beginning plot for a book or a movie script. When we mow the lawn we can write a short story or a great novel in our head. We see a logo for a business and we write a limerick or a full promotional ad campaign.

Which is what happened to me and inspired this blog post. Here, I’ll show you.

Over the rainbow, my drain runs free.

Thank you, Sand ‘n’ Sea, for fixing it for me.

And at a great price too!

I found a pot of gold.

Or,

Over the rainbow, your drain can run free.

Just give us a call at Sand ‘n’ Sea.

It also brings out my crafty side,

So how does your writer’s mind work?

And what inspires you to write?

Hope everyone is enjoying the rest of their weekend.

Hugs till next time

(Disclaimer: I have not, nor will I earn any money from Sand ‘n’ Sea for promoting their business on my blog.)

Leave a comment