karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Winners & Thoughts on “Feel the Love” Giveaway

Some of you have asked that I let you know what I think about the Amazon giveaway so far. So I want to give you my thoughts, but first;

Congrats to the winners of week 1.

  • Sonya Burton
  • Cortney Housler
  • Breanna
  • Linda Boyd
  • Megan

I hope you are enjoying my weekly planner, “Do Something Nice” And when you get a chance, please do something nice for me and leave a review.

And congrats to week 2’s winners of “Love is in the Air

  • Cal
  • Kaycee Raines
  • Vincent Rosetta
  • Pamela Sementilli
  • Patricia Fite

“Love is in the Air” was written by a great group of authors and it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t share the love with them. So here they are;

James Smith
Vanessa Wester
Angela Kelman
Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar
Katherine Hetzel
Sandra Giles
Michelle Willis
Michael J Holley
Sam Croft
Me 🙂
Mackenzie Brown
Steve Venables
David Corbett

Hugs and thanks to all of them.

You can check them out on Amazon and find & follow them on Twitter.

And don’t forget to leave a review! 🙂

Now my thoughts…

The giveaway is easy to set up. You just find an item you want to give away and then scroll down to see if it has a “Setup A Giveaway” button. Click on it and it takes you to a page that gives you the options as to how many prizes you want to give away and you choose how they win, an example being; every 6th entrant. Once you’ve set everything up, you submit your order and a few hours later, Amazon emails you a link that you share where you want. Tweet it. Blog it. Facebook it. However, you want, to let people know about your giveaway.

There are other options also. You can set it up so that people have to follow you on twitter in order to enter. Or you can have them watch a video, etc. You can find out more about the Amazon Giveaways here.

And now my real thoughts. 🙂

It is easy. It felt as if it was over before it started. Both weeks the contest had ended and all prizes had been claimed within the first few hours. You’d have to really up the odds for it to last a week. The thing is, I don’t think the winners actually found my giveaway on my blog. The first week, I used the hashtag #giveaway on twitter, but the second week I didn’t So now I’m wondering, is there a way to find Amazon giveaways elsewhere?

I’ve sold eight copies of, “Do Something Nice” since the giveaway and..VanessaHey Vanessa, did the giveaway increase any sales for, “Love is in the Air”? I know that you sold 5 paperback copies because I purchased them for the giveaway, but have you gotten sales of the ebook? 

I think that is one thing that has to be considered. Will the giveaway help increase your sales?

Okay, well, that’s it for today. Stop back Monday for “Feel the Love” week 3.

Till then; HUGS!

Oh! And Happy Valentines Day!

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Vanessa Wester and commented:
    I would love to say that it did…but, unfortunately even at under $1.50 it had no effect as you can see by the sad rating on Amazon! If anyone wants to change that please click on this link – http://www.amazon.com/Love-Air-Seasonal-Anthology-Book-ebook/dp/B00DS4PJVK/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr= I have found that giving away free books or making readers buy books is VERY hard at the moment. The only thing that works is paying for promotions! BUT, thank you so much for doing this. I hope it was worth your while. Happy Valentine’s Day for tomorrow. I certainly made me smile to know you tried. All the best, Vanessa 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for trying… I re-blogged the post and replied not knowing it would not come up on here! This is what I wrote…

    I would love to say that it did…but, unfortunately even at under $1.50 it had no effect as you can see by the sad rating on Amazon! If anyone wants to change that please click on this link – http://www.amazon.com/Love-Air-Seasonal-Anthology-Book-ebook/dp/B00DS4PJVK/ I have found that giving away free books or making readers buy books is VERY hard at the moment. The only thing that works is paying for promotions! BUT, thank you so much for doing this. I hope it was worth your while.

    Happy Valentine’s Day for tomorrow. I certainly made me smile to know you tried.
    All the best, Vanessa Wester
    http://vanessawesterwriter.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

