karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Stop, Stop, STOP!

Okay I wasn’t going to write a post today, but I can’t seem to get my brain to stop thinking!

I have so much to do.

Not only the usual day to day tasks like housecleaning, laundry and grocery shopping,

but I need to get some reading done and post some reviews for some really wonderful writers.

Then I need to get my current story finished. Tie up some loose ends or middles, connect the dots,

cross the I’s and dot the T’s, oh wait that’s backwards. Oh well you know what I mean.

Anyway I commented on another blog and…It brought up a whole new idea for another story.

Ugh! Not another one. There’s no more room in my brain. Not only is there the current story,

but there’s also the non-fiction book that I stop and jot down notes and thoughts for in my notebook

(It’s a work in progress which will cover a six month time period), But there is also the two middle books for my series.

Which I really need to get started on, considering the first and final books are already written.

How do you cope and organize all the thoughts in your head?

12 Comments

  1. I take notes! I stay organized every single day with a day-timer and Google calendar. Because I write things down, I can sleep better knowing I won’t have a nasty surprise (forget something) coming my way.

    😉

    Like

    • Hi Jeff. I do the same, well I write to do lists, but some days my mind keeps adding more!

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on AOO Authors, Offers & Others and commented:
    LOL Still evolving on that one!

    Like

  3. I’m 64 years young, so you only have to imagine how much more of a challenge this is for me! Most of my ‘planning’, I have to confess, is done on the hoof. I do make list of things from time to time, but life keeps hijacking these so they are of limited value. My saving grace is Joe The Dog. I walk him on the beach twice a day and that’s when I plan my writing, marketing etc etc. It’s also by far the best time for sorting out plot tangles, trying out dialogue, re-enacting action sequences (there are very, very few other people around!) and creating images of locations. I’m also married to my Editor and share a lot with her. That’s pretty good for sorting out ideas.
    Good luck with it all, Karen. I understand the problem.

    Like

  4. Hi Stuart, I like your favorite place to think! I have a great love for the outdoors, so the best place for me is out mowing the backyard, believe me, no one will ever bother you there, because they know if they did, they’d get put to work. My other favorite place is doing the dishes and once again, I can think without interruption!

    Like

  5. Denise

    I will empathize with you! Had one of those weeks today! 🙂

    Like

  6. Wow a whole week in one day? I’ll empathize with you!

    Like

  7. Oh let me tell you! LOL What rumbles around in my mind is far worse than if I write it down and check them off, one by one! Story idea? Write that idea down, file it away for another day. Something doesn’t get done? It has to wait until tomorrow, or the next day…I’m getting the knack of slowing things down to manageable bites instead of trying to set the world on fire! It sure is a deliberate process 😉

    Like

    • Good morning Jeannie! Hope to slow down some this weekend, or maybe speed up! Just depends. I am headed down to San Diego for the weekend to visit my middle son, take in a car show and do some camping, well, Rv’ing 🙂

      Like

      • How fun! Enjoy your visit–xoxox

        Like

      • I hope too! Wish it was a little warmer though. I’m hoping to get some READING time in 🙂 and relax, but then that’s up to my dogs! They love to walk.

        Like

Leave a Reply

