karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

NaNoWriMo, A Book Cover, And Two Friend’s New Books

Well I did it, I took the plunge and signed up for NaNoWriMo. I did the challenge last November and wrote

“Chris’ Journey Turning Different Corners , Her Journey Begins.” 

http://www.amazon.com/Journey-Turning-Different-Corners-ebook/dp/B008NQDUQY

Which is the first book in the series. I’ve already written the last book, but have been struggling with the second and third book. Well maybe procrastinating is a better word. I have been putting them off to the side and working on other projects, so I figure NaNo will get me moving in the right direction. Besides my horoscope is telling me I need the challenge. 🙂

November 02, 2012
You may feel like you’re on a cliff with your legs dangling over the edge, Aquarius. You’re searching for handholds while your feet struggle to support you on a tiny ledge. You may be swearing that when you get out of this predicament, you will never come this way again. Take heart. This is all part of the cycle. These necessary challenges only make you stronger and more appreciative of the easy stretches.

Now for other news. I received another book cover and wanted to share it with you.

 

 Synz En Detroit written by Inakat

 

 

 

This Is the cover for my first published novel Synz En Detroit. The beginning of the cover started with a photos taken by author Kimmie Thomas and G(No website). Kimmie also does editing and book reviews. The flames represent the some of the fiery wildness and unusual sexual behavior in the story. I wanted something that represented the anxiety that the main character felt about her direction, hence the flames are behind her. I’m submitting this because it was a really unique question on your part. Thanks you made blogging and writing a seem a little less like work. I’m currently working on a book called Smoky Panties on my Word Press Blog.

http://realechos.wordpress.com/

The book is available on Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Synz-En-Detroit-ebook/dp/B009F7K6PS
*******************************************************************************************************************

My Friend, Charles E Butler’s new novel “Vampires Everywhere” is available here https://www.createspace.com/3928848

I featured Charles’ first book in the series, “The Romance of Dracula” here

http://differentcornersinmylife.blogspot.com/2012/07/today-i-want-to-give-you-peek-at.html

 

 

******************************************************************************************************************

And my car club buddy G.D. Ogan has his second book out titled,  “Immortal Relations, Love and War” 

(about guardian vampires trying to save mankind from nuclear war and radioactive poisoning) is up on Amazon and Kindle; however the “Look Inside” feature takes you back to the first few pages in the first book. I’ve asked Create Space to fix the problem. If you go to Amazon Books and then type in the number 1478161922 and try to “Look Inside” you will see what I mean about it returning to book one, at least until they fix it. (This is the link for the paperback copy. Evidently Createspace and Amazon hasn’t as of yet fixed the link to the e-book copy) http://www.amazon.com/Immortal-Relations-G-D-Ogan/dp/1478161922

And I featured Guy’s first book in the series here

http://differentcornersinmylife.blogspot.com/2012/06/peek-at-immortal-relations-by-gd-ogan.html

*********************************************************************************************************************

Okay that’s it from me today! I guess I should be writing! Have a great day everyone and if you’d like to connect with me on NaNoWriMo, I’m “My Different Corners” Come be my writing buddy, I need all the encouragement I can get!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Great covers! I have decided not to do NaNo this year with a reluctant heart. I’t s a great way to write without think too much and brings out surprising storylines. I’ll be rooting for eveyone taking part.

    Like

Leave a comment