karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Weekly Planners

Towards the end of last year, I wanted to try something different. I love to be creative. Crocheting, plastic canvas projects, drawing, cooking at times. 🙂 And writing. And sometimes, I like to combine projects, making them uniquely mine. So I decided to create a weekly planner and then another one and I have plans for another one, but it is going on the back burner for now.

Anyway…

“Look for the Silver Lining” is pretty basic. You have your weeks; Monday thru Sunday. There are lines to jot down appointments, reminders, etc. for each day. And there are pages at the back to write down your goals, hopes, dreams, etc.

The only writing I really did for this planner was weekly inspirations such as “be kind”, “work hard” that sort of thing, but the main reason I put this one together is that; I hope it inspires you to look for the good in everyone and everything and in yourself. I believe there is good in everything. Even when I look into the mirror and see all my wrinkles, I know they give me character, or make me look like a character. Maybe that evil guy from the old Dick Tracy comic strips…hmmm…And then there are days when I think I have more character, er wrinkles, than Tommy Lee Jones. That can’t be good. But I have to say, I have earned every single one of those wrinkles! (A sense of humor is good, right?) Haha!

You can find, “Look for the Silver Lining” at Amazon.

BookCoverPreview

The second planner, I designed and created is, “Do Something Nice.”

BookCoverPreview

It is also a 52-week planner, but the theme is to encourage you to do something nice for someone else and together we can make the world a kinder place. I’ve included lists of people you can do something nice for and ideas of what you can do. Over the course of a year, a few years ago, I would do something nice for someone once a week.

An example: I was talking to my Avon lady and she asked if my kids were going to take me out to dinner for Mother’s Day. I told her no that I would cook dinner (restaurants are way too busy on Mom’s day) Then I’d relax, spend time with my sons, watch a movie, or read. She told me that no one ever takes her out to dinner, ever. So I went to our local restaurant and picked up a gift card and put it in a card that said, “Thinking of you. Enjoy.” I didn’t sign it or put a return address on the envelope and mailed it to her. I don’t like people thanking me. I like to do things for others and if I don’t want to do it, I won’t. So sending it out anonymously worked perfect!

You don’t have to spend a lot of money to do something nice. A card to a friend letting them know that they are special to you. Stopping by the elderly neighbor’s house on your way to the store to see if you can pick them up anything. Holding the door for the person behind you.

We have become a “Me” society and maybe it’s time to go back to the old ways of helping one another. Try it. What’s the worst that can happen? You never know, you might just make someone’s day.  🙂

Note: Both books are available in paperback copies only.

Okay, now for the fun part! I’ve decided to try Amazon giveaway. Have you tried it? Have you heard about it? Find it here.

Well, for the month of February, I’ve decided to have a “Feel the Love” Campaign and will be having a few giveaways through the Amazon Giveaway program.

So make sure to stop by my blog on Monday and enter for a chance to win a copy of, “Do Something Nice.”

Till then: HUGS!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. You’ll have to let some of us know how the Amazon Giveaway thing works out for you.

    Congratulations on you planners!

    I’m looking forward to your next post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

