karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

I Work!

If you talk to certain people, (My Dad) He’ll say, “Have Karen do it. She’s not doing nothing.” Well, I hate to tell you, just because I don’t work outside the house doesn’t mean I don’t work. Take today, for instance, I’ve made the bed, cleaned the bathrooms, did the dishes, done two loads of laundry, washed my hair, painted my nails, sorted through paperwork, (That was all finished by 9 a.m.) and since it is cloudy, (My Mom used to call this weather gloomy.) I made some banana, applesauce, bran bread.

See…001

Instead of making individual muffins or a bread pan, I like to use a sheet cake pan.

And served with a pat of unsalted butter…Ahhh…Comfort food.

002

Here’s the recipe!

2 ripe bananas- mashed

1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce

1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar

1 and 1/2 cups of oat bran

1 and 1/2 cups of flour

4 Tb. oil

1 and a half tsp.  baking soda

1 and a half tsp.  baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt

Spray pan with cooking spray and preheat over to 350 degrees

Directions

Mix all ingredients together. Pour into prepared pan and bake for 25-30 minutes or until knife inserted into bread, comes out clean. If you have an oven like mine (Old and cranky :-)) baking times will vary.

And one other thing I did today…

003

I put new batteries into my old Furbies! Aren’t they cute? Okay, now off to finish the other half of my To-Do list. Have a great Saturday, everyone.

I’ll be posting again later today or tomorrow morning.

Till thenHUGS!

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Oh, a know “homemakers” or whatever title society gives them “work.” There is no doubt in my mind about that. My mother worked: cooking, cleaning, laundry and so forth for a household of seven. She deserved a medal. You do good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You absolutely work! All those things don’t get done by themselves. And your bread looks yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

