karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Indie Writers, Readers, and Shopping

002 (2)

WOW! This is my 300th Post!

Okay, I’ll start with shopping. I mentioned yesterday that I had to go grocery shopping today. I picked up, tomatoes, green grapes, bananas, strawberries, romaine lettuce, and pichuberries, among other things.  I spent almost $200. Yikes! But with all the fruits and veges being in season and my tortoise wanting to eat… 🙂

Anyway, I’ve never had pichuberries before. They are different, but I have to ask, Are they supposed to feel so oily when you rinse them? And are they supposed to have a strong odor, kind of like pesticides? Let me know.

Okay, I have been wanting to share this with you for the past couple of weeks.

The Indie Author and Reader Convention 2015 will be held in Palm Springs, CA

Are you going? I was going to try and go this year, but…But even if you aren’t going, did you know that there are promo opportunities that you can participate in to get your books/name out there?

You can check out the different ones here.

Some items you have to hand deliver. 😦

I have been thinking of putting together a gift basket for one of their giveaways.

Here is another idea that doesn’t cost too much.

Anyway, I just thought this was something you might want to think about or plan ahead for next year.

Have a great weekend everyone. See you next week. And as always, Hugs till then!

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

