karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

What Are You Up To?

Happy Friday everyone! The weekend is upon us! Wow, Friday the 13th and a full moon! Howl!

I made homemade yogurt for the first time yesterday! Turned out pretty good. I made plain with regular milk 4% fat. I like the plain yogurt because you can add whatever you want to it. I have been enjoying mine with a swirl of organic honey, but strawberries, blueberries, or granola would be great too. (Next thing I am going to try; Make my own mozzarella cheese!)

008

 

 

Anyway, I thought I’d use this post to catch up with everyone.  What are you up to? Any special plans for the weekend? Are you working on a new book? Promoting one of your books? Or just have a blog post to share? Tell us in the comments and leave a link!

And on Sunday, I will be participating in the All Author Blog Blitz, and Nicola McDonagh will be talking about the CREATIVE USE OF LANGUAGE IN NOVELS. So stop by and check it out. 🙂

 

Till then, Hugs!

 

4 Comments

  1. Lainey

    ooh, sounds nice! Let us know about the mozzarella, would love to have a go at that 😉 I’ll be pretending to do some gardening this weekend, lol…

    Like

  2. Hi Lainey! I will! Gardening sounds fun and very relaxing. I have some yard work and house work to do and a graduation celebration for my niece this evening. Tomorrow will be spent with my dad for Father’s day, not relaxing, but cleaning their spare bedroom so it will be ready for my step sister who will be down for a visit next weekend. 🙂

    Like

  3. This Friday the 13th was a rough one. I was so out-of-touch I needed a translator. 🙂

    Anna from Shout with Emaginette

    Like

    • Hi Anna. So sorry about your Friday the 13th. Hopefully today will be much better. A translator, huh? I’ve had days like those.

      Like

Leave a Reply

