karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

UGH! I Hate Shopping!

“I’m making a grocery list and checking it twice. Gonna find out who’s hungry or not. Karen’s going shopping today.”

I don’t know about you, BUT I HATE SHOPPING! 🙂

You push the wobbly basket up and down the aisles clutching a list in hand while trying to avoid shoppers on their cell phones (I feel like I’m driving on the freeway. Yes, I do tend to speed in the store! 🙂 ) Can’t find what you are looking for, or they are out of your favorite brand, or worse, they raised the price! Yikes! Then you get to the checkout line and go into sticker shock. “What do you mean, $152 dollars and thirteen cents? There’s only 65 dollars worth of food there!” So you put on your sunglasses to hide the tears and purse your lips andKiss that money goodbye.

Yes, I do hate shopping, but I like to eat. In fact, I really do enjoy eating. Healthy things and bad things. Things that are good for you and not so good for you, but…

Well, I am off to the store. Race ya down aisle three! Varrrroommmmm!

Now if the nice grocery store, who always asks me if I would like help out, would come home with me and carry all the groceries into the house and put them away, I’d be in 7th Heaven.

Catch you all later. I’ll be posting another review!

2 Comments

  1. Hi Karen! How’ve you been?

    I can sympathize – I really do hate shopping too, even though I love food. What I really hate though is getting home from a shopping trip and realising that I forgot to buy a really important item. So frustrating!

    Like

    • What’s worse; Having purchased the item and gotten home and find they forgot to put it in the bag! I’m doing okay. Even though I got a call today telling me my dad had fallen in Winco’s parking lot and the paramedics were sending him by ambulance to the hospital! He fractured his collarbone, so will be in a sling for 6-8 weeks, but I’m thankful it wasn’t worse.
      How have you been?

      Like

Leave a Reply

