karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Quiet Time

Quiet Time; A time of solitude. A time to be alone with your thoughts  or to be at one with nature.

How do you spend your quiet time?

I spent some time in the backyard today. It’s a great place to hear my thoughts and also all the peace and quiet the world has to offer.

It felt good to feel the warmth of the sun on my skin.

I closed my eyes and could hear the chirping of the birds and the rustle of the leaves on the trees.

Quiet time outside gets you away from the tv and all the indoor noise pollution. No talking. No radio. No buzz of the dryer, nor ticking of the clock.

We should all take some quiet time whenever we can.

I hope each and every one of you have a beautiful Easter and make sure to get some quiet time. It’s good for you!

4 Comments

  1. My quite time is in Thailand on my little farm. Here in the States I get addicted to TV almost as soon as I arrive. And it’s so boring. I’m trying to break that habit and get some writing done. Your backyard sounds perfect.

    Like

    • Not really addicted to tv here. For most of the day I like it off and would rather listen to music, but I do have my favorite shows in the evenings. I bet it is beautiful and peaceful in Thailand. And working in the soil, in the fresh air, is very peaceful.

      Like

  2. Made brownie torte for Easter…stop in from A to Z challenge.

    Coffee is on

    Like

    • Hi Dora! Thank you for stopping by. I stopped by your blog also and now follow you as, ‘kkrafts’

      Like

Leave a Reply

