karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

The Short Story Group

This week and next week, I will be interviewing and featuring authors who have stories in the short story group anthologies, which was created by Vanessa Wester and James Smith.

I have always been a fan of short stories. As a teenager, I had a favorite book of short stories and even though I can’t seem to remember the title of the book, I vividly remember my favorite story in it. It was called, The Green Valentine and was about a teenage girl with low self-esteem and no self confidence in herself who received a Valentine card covered with green hearts from a secret admirer and it changed her view of herself, giving her the confidence she truly needed.

I made the mistake of loaning the book to my sister and never saw it again. 😦

Moral of the story; Don’t ever loan someone something that you truly love, because you will never see it again.  My own sister! Who would have thought! LOL!

But…The reason I am writing this post is to let all authors and writers know that The Short Story Group, is accepting submissions for an up and coming anthology of which the theme is, Past, Present, and Future. 

If you would like to submit a short story you can find the submission guidelines here 

The holidays are just around the corner and books make great gifts! And if you’d like to purchase any of the anthologies, 

NEWcorrect 51xTcrTrYJL._AA160_     newfront Jul13

You can find,

Out Of Darkness, here in the US, and here in the UK

A Festive Feast US, And the UK

Love is in the air US and the UK

And the collection of short stories for children, Reading is Magic in the US and in the UK

Cover4

All proceeds from the books go to charity.

And don’t forget to stop by tomorrow. I will be interviewing the lovely Angela Kelman

3 Comments

  1. gelakel

    Reblogged this on gelakel…Angela Kelman and commented:
    Take a look….

    Like

  2. Thank you, I’ll check it out.

    I’ve never learned my lesson about lending out books. They need to be read. I just wish they would come home again. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Anna

      Yeah, I haven’t learned mine either 😦 I loaned one to my niece a few months ago and am still waiting for it to come home.

      Like

Leave a Reply

