karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

“For Elise” A Review!

I haven’t posted any reviews lately, but then again, I haven’t been doing a lot of reading lately either! But I just finished reading, “For Elise” written by Catharina Shields. I had purchased the e-book when I featured Cat on my blog and then she sent me a signed copy thanking me for featuring her. I have over 400 books on my e-reader (And all but three of them are written by new and indie authors)  but nothing can compare to a good old fashioned paperback novel. Thank you, Cat! I love it! And I really enjoyed the story too!

002

I am not the greatest when it comes to writing reviews, but here goes.

“For Elise” is the story of the young woman, Elise, who is married to the pastor, Leo Beauchamp, who is twice her age, and they live in the deep south. Reece Dubois has been in prison for twenty years for a murder. Once he’s released Leo believes that Reece is a good soul and wants him to come work for them on their farm. The first time Reece lays eyes on Elise he’s smitten with her and refuses the job and tries to keep his distance from Elise.

And that’s all you get from me. 🙂

“For Elise” had some twists and turns and surprise moments that I didn’t see coming. Other than a few typographical errors it was well written and the story flowed smoothly throughout. The descriptions were great and you felt as if you were right there with the characters.

So I give it a 5 star!  

001

Pick up your copy of, “For Elise” here 

2 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for the 5-star rating, Karen! I’ve written about it on my blog ( http://catharinashieldsromantica.blogspot.com/2013/08/a-5-star-review-for-for-elise-romance.html ) so I’ve posted the link so you can read about it. Your review is what reader reviews should be all about: the story.

    You did a wonderful job and I’m very glad that you’ve enjoyed “For Elise”.

    Warmest ❤ ❤ ❤
    Cat Shields

    Like

  2. Nice work. I shared the love on Twitter. Gotta get the word out when a book rocks. 🙂

    Anna from Shout with Emaginette

    Like

Leave a Reply

