karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Welcome, Frederick Anderson to, Show Me Your Cover!

Hi Frederick and welcome to Karen’s Different Corners. Tell us about your book, “I am Cara”

Hi Karen!     Great idea – this is the Amazon blurb for ‘I am Cara’ –

A hundred years have passed since the human race’s last attempt to wipe itself out, and this time it might just have worked! In a world where fertility has ceased and male children are no longer born, an almost entirely female population faces extinction. Free spirit Cara may seem to be a loose cannon, nearly as dangerous as the murderous female gangs she taunts – but maybe she also has an answer…..

IamCara facepage3

I designed the cover.  I wanted to convey the post-apocalyptic backcloth to the story and the presence of Cara herself.  I kept it as sparse as possible with these things in mind.  You can find her,  I am Cara at

 http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0078EVDGQ   

Hope you like!

I do! Hey if you don’t mind, would you tell us what program you used to design, “I am Cara” and where  you got your photos?

5 Comments

  1. Pleased to! The programs were my extremely old and outdated Coral Photopaint and Gimp. There are two pictures – Cara from a family photo (I hope she won’t mind me saying this) slightly reshaped cosmetically and with amendments to arm, head position and so on. The crossbow came from a trade magazine somewhere. Lots of cut-out and paste!

    Like

    • Hey the old programs can be the best ones! It’s the cut and paste that drives me batty. 🙂 That’s why I let my son do it. If I am working on my covers, I use Printshop deluxe that I’ve had forever. My son on the other hand uses Gimp.

      Like

  2. Thanks for following my blog. I am following as well since this looks like a great place to visit.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Wrapping up, Show Me Your Cover! | karensdifferentcorners

Leave a Reply

