karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Please Welcome Dionne Lister to Show Me Your Cover

Hi Dionne and welcome to Karen’s Different Corners!

Hi Karen,

What a great idea for the covers, and you’re right, cover artists do need love. I get asked who mine is all the time and he’s now done a cover for one of my friends as well.
I like my fantasy covers to be a scene from the book so the reader can get a glimpse as to what’s really in my head. I described to my cover artist what I wanted and sent him the scene to read, and he comes up with 3 or 4 sketches. I pick the one I want to work with and tell him how I want it tweaked and he goes away and adds a bit of his artistic vision and there is the cover. I absolutely love my cover and have used Rob for both my fantasy books and will be using him for the last one in the series too. It’s not cheap, but it’s worth every cent to have an original, striking design that evokes the atmosphere of my book. The link for Robert’s site is http://robertbairdart.com.
“A Time of Darkness” by Dionne Lister
e-book a-time-of-darkness-front-cover
The blurb: 
   A Time of Darkness is the second book in the best-selling Circle of Talia series. This exciting epic fantasy is filled with magic, dragons and adventure.

While Bronwyn languishes in a cell in the bowels of Vellonia and the dragon king argues for her death, the gormons are one step closer to destroying Talia. To add to The Circle’s problems, Leon’s plans to overthrow his brother, King Edmund, are moving ahead faster than anyone could have imagined, and someone will die as a result. The realmists and dragons are doing all they can, but how could it possibly be enough when thousands have already been slaughtered?

The prophesized time of darkness, a time the realmists have dreaded for the last thousand years, has begun.

I hope you decide to feature my cover and thanks again.
Cheers
And Cheers to you too, Dionne and thank you for sharing your cover!
And you can get your copy of, “A Time of Darkness” HERE!
8 Comments

  1. That’s a great looking cover!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous cover! 🙂

    Like

  3. Love the cover. I like how the text is up and out of the way so it doesn’t intrude on the scene.
    I like the program you have here, Karen. Great for exposure and fun to come look at. I’ll be back, keep up the excellent work.

    Like

    • Thank you, Alex. I am getting ready to post the next one, so stop back by!

      Like

    • Thanks Alex. Robert did an amazing job and got everything perfect 🙂

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Wrapping up, Show Me Your Cover! | karensdifferentcorners

Leave a Reply

