karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Welcome, Ella Medler to, Show Me Your Cover!

Hi Ella and welcome to Karen’s Different Corners. Please tell us a little about your cover design.

ebook-cover-blood-is-heavier

The cover was designed by Paradox Book Cover Designs & Formatting – link: http://paradoxbooktrailerproductions.blogspot.com.au/ . It is based on scenes from the storyline and I am very happy with it. Patti Roberts, from Paradox, was very quick and professional, and easy to work with. She was able to guide me and coax the best result out of me when I didn’t have a clue where to go with the cover.

download

Blurb: Nick Hunter used to be a contract killer. Now he’s cut all links to his former lifestyle and can at last relax and live a normal life. He settles down to married life. He has a son. He adores his little family. Unbeknown to him, shadows from his past step forward to shatter his short-lived peace. His wife is dead, his four-year old son kidnapped and it looks like someone is trying to frame him for murder. Under pressure, broken, is there anything Nick wouldn’t do to rescue his son? Would he kill the villains, despite the promise to himself to stop his life of crime? Would he kill innocents? Would he hurt the people he loves most in his need to protect his son? A fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat read that will keep you turning the pages to the very end.

Hey Everyone “Blood is Heavier” is FREE! Until the sequel comes out, so pick up yours HERE 

And I picked up my free copy! Thank you, Ella!

 Ella, thank you for sharing your cover! Patti did an excellent job of designing it!

 

And I’m going to give Patti an extra plug. 🙂

Pick up “I Believe” a non-fiction book of short stories about angels and ghosts.

(It’s Free here)

7 Comments

  1. Thank you, Karen. I finished writing the sequel yesterday, so this is perfect! 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Ella, I’m glad that worked out! I noticed last week that when I view my blog overall the posts don’t show the featured images unless I click on the individual blog posts. Has anyone else noticed that? .

      Like

      • Well… that’s how I look at a post. By clicking on its title.

        Like

      • You know, I do too, but not everyone does and it’s a shame that the featured image doesn’t show up on both. Hope you are enjoying your day! I am off to the grocery store :-/

        Like

  2. Great use of colour and stark blacks, and I love the target in the title, which is a very appealing title by the way.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Wrapping up, Show Me Your Cover! | karensdifferentcorners

Leave a Reply

