karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the Dads, Granddads, and step dads out there!

Last week I went to the Old Fart’s Car Show. Quit laughing. Old Farts is the name of their car club, even though some of them…Nevermind. LOL

Anyway, I thought you might enjoy some of the photos I took of the cars. So here’s a slideshow for your enjoyment.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Old Fart’s Car Show is held once a year at Fairmont Park in Riverside, CA

When I was little, Fairmont Park was the go to place for the summer. There was a carnival…county fair…No it was more like an outdoors Chucky Cheese. You had the ring toss and pop the balloon games, but you also had skeeball and a carousel and a mini roller coaster all set in a beautiful park with a lake. Well the lake and the ducks are still there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But the award for the best part of the car show goes to…Drumroll please…

The Dogs!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope all of you have a wonderful Father’s Day. As for me, I will be visiting my dad. 

029 (2)Isn’t he Adorable! 

4 Comments

  1. Those are such awesome cars, Karen! I hope you have a lovely day with your father. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Zen! Aren’t they? I love the classics and all restorations they do to them, but it’s a lot of money! And yes, I did enjoy my day with my dad.

      Like

  2. Beautiful post. Wish I had your talent. The rusty old car reminds me of me– potential is all there. Thank you, Karen and give your father a hug for me.

    Like

    • Hmmm, don’t know if you’d call it talent…LOL! The rusty old car makes me think of a fixer-upper, but you know he had rebuilt the engine (I should have taken a picture) And it was clean, he just needs to work on the interior and exterior 🙂 And my dad says thank you. You know he just turned 89 and he has more energy then me, he still drives, cooks, cleans, does the laundry and loves to go shopping and get on the internet. I should hope to be in as good a shape.

      Like

Leave a Reply

