karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Review for “The Door on The Left”

When I did a call out for authors to share their book covers for my blog series, “Judging a Book by its Cover” Vonda shared the first book in her new series. Now I don’t normally read erotic (blushing) books. Phew! Is it hot in here or is it just me…? Anyone have a fan? Could you turn it on?

Karen closes her eyes and lets the breeze cool her beet red checks and murmurs, “Thank you. Must be my hot flashes.” 😉

AMAZONDoor On The Left Erotica Cover

Vonda Norwood is a funny and talented writer. “ The Door on The Left” is the second book I have read from her and I find that it is  Vonda’s humor that makes her characters fun to read and realistic. I enjoyed the story and yes there is a storyline and not just sex. There were a few typos, but they didn’t take away from the overall flow of the story. I was a bit dismayed by the ending though, but then being a romance writer I’m always looking for a happily ever after, but it does end in a happy for now. Which is understandable being that it is the first book in a series. I do have to say, “ The Door On The Left” is for adults only.

If you like erotica, humor, and a great story, with fun and passionate characters, I recommend “The Door on the Left”

Pick up your e-book copy here and I am waiting patiently for book two to come out. (Tapping fingers on desk wondering if the fan has a speed setting of extra high.)

And with that…

Tomorrow I will be reviewing, ” The Adventures of Cecilia Spark – the Brimstone Forest” written by  Ngaire Elder

3 Comments

  1. Thank you Karen!!! LOLOLOLOL Hot huh? No worries on the typos. I took care of that!!! Thank you!!! 😀

    Like

  2. Loved the cover. Every now and then I need to read something that will make me giggle. I’ll track it down when the mood strikes. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

