karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

My Review of “The Ninja Librarian”

NinjaLibrarianCover

   Last year I did a series of blog posts about, “Judging a Book by its Cover”  I had twenty four authors who shared their book covers here on my blog, telling my readers and myself  how they came up with the ideas for their covers. At that time, I told you not to judge a book by its cover, it’s what’s on the inside that counts, and I still stand by that 100%. Do Not Judge “The Ninja Librarian” by its cover, because if you feel it is plain and doesn’t catch your eye and you don’t read it, you will be missing out on a great book! That said…On to my review.

   I really enjoyed reading “The Ninja Librarian” by Rebecca M Douglass. You might say it is a series of short stories featuring Tom, the new librarian, and Al, who is actually, Alice, the school teacher in Skunk Corners, but I didn’t consider them short stories, but rather a collection of events.  Each event centered around Tom and Al and had a beginning, a middle, and an end, and Each one, in my opinion, was superbly written. I could visualize Tom being played by  Richard Attenborough, who played John Hammond in Jurassic Park. Trying to picture Al was a little tougher for me. That being said; I’d love to read more stories  events featuring this very interesting and entertaining duo!

I give “The Ninja Librarian” five stars!

Great book Rebecca, can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

As for the other books that were featured…So far I have purchased 9 and will continue to purchase, read and review each one of the featured books throughout 2013. Not sure which one I’ll read next. 🙂 But I do look forward to reading every one of them. Happy Tuesday everyone!

3 Comments

  1. rebeccadouglass

    Thank you for those kind words! I had no idea you would review the book. . . so glad you liked it.

    And this is timely, because you can look for the sequel, Return to Skunk Corners, by early April–and, if all goes better than so far, a new cover for the original Ninja LIbrarian.

    Like

    • Awesome! Let me know when it comes out! I look forward to reading more.

      Like

    • I’m about halfway through Cops, Crooks, & Other Stories in 100 Words written by Mark S. Bacon, right now. I think yours was the first one I bought. I have just been slow at reading 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

