karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Checking in!

I’m just checking in to let everyone know I haven’t forgotten you. 🙂

I had a sneezing attack three days ago, (40-50 in an hour) and burst a blood vessel in my left eye, so I have been trying to limit my staring at the computer screen. I am still working on my POV challenge and am trying to finish up the second version of “The Valentine’s Dream” for the short story group. And I will be catching up on all the comments to the Liebster Award this weekend. And if you comment here too! 🙂

 

Happy Friday Everyone, and enjoy a great weekend!

15 Comments

  1. WOW!!! I hope you feel better hun!!! Take care! Lots of love, Emily

    Like

  2. You don’t do things half-way, do you? Get better soon!

    Like

  3. My wife gets those sneeze attacks, though never severe enough to pop a blood vessel. Take care of yourself, Karen.

    Like

    • It was weird Tim never had it happen before (sneezing, yes, popped blood vessel, no! lol)
      But it is better and I’m back to my normal…abnormal self! 🙂

      Like

  4. Hope you nose recovers quickly!

    Like

  5. Oh wow, a popped blood vessel? That sounds terrible. D= I hope you feel better soon, Karen!

    Like

    • Hi Zen! Finally all gone! And Thank you for well wishes! Hope your weekend is fabulous!

      Like

  6. Thanks for the visit to my humble glob (intentional typo).

    I can’t call if a B-L-O-G until it grows up and gains some sense. 😉

    I almost hated to click the LIKE button on this particular post. Too bad WordPress does have an OWIE! option for situations like this. Take care. I look forward to reading your next post–almost as much as I look forward to reading my own.

    [Note to brain: Get busy on post! Find something!]

    Like

    • Haha! Hi Gloria! Thank you and You are welcome. I loved your post, did you get my answers via email?

      Like

  7. Karen,
    That sounds so disruptive and uncomfortable. I hope that happens infrequently.

    Like

Leave a Reply

