karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

End of 2012 Book Tag

Thought this would be fun. Even though Christmas is almost here, there’s still time to grab some books to give as gifts! So here’s the plan;

I am going to list five books I have read this year and tag the authors and then they need to list five books that they have read and tag their authors. And so on…..

What do you think? Are you game? If you want to list more than five, go for it, but make sure they are books you have read.

Okay here’s mine; (I have them linked to their Amazon page)

  1. American Goddesses”  by Gary Henry
  2. Out of Darkness” A collection of short stories by various authors
  3. New Blood” (Melrose) and “Unicorns” both written by Paul Dorset (I’m sharing both because they are book 1 & 2 of the series)
  4. The Butterfly and The Bull” by Stuart Haddon
  5. Frozen Past” by Richard C. Hale”

I have read more and highly recommend all that I have read, but I’ll keep the list short. And if you want to play along even if I haven’t tagged you, post it on your blog and then come back here and leave us your link. Can’t wait to see what others have been reading in 2012!

3 Comments

  1. My apologies, Karen. I somehow managed to miss this when you posted it! Thanks for including “The Butterfly & The Bull” in your list. I am delighted and will now proceed to tagging others…
    🙂

    Like

    • Hi Stuart. I haven’t seen you in awhile. Hope everything is well with you. Have you come out with a sequel to “The Butterfly and The Bull” yet? I’d love to read it!

      Like

      • We’ve had a busy year with family stuff and I’ve really had to prioritize time for ‘authorly’ activities. So. Most of it is spent writing. In spite of that, the sequel to TB&TB is still not complete (about 50000 out of a planned 80000 words). Progress has picked up recently, though, so I’m still hoping for a February/March launch.
        I do always take look at your blog, even if I don’t comment. You do a great job with it, BTW.
        Have a great Christmas!

        Like

Leave a Reply

