karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Welcome Emily to Wednesday Wonders!


Welcome to “Wednesday Wonders” and Let’s all give a warm welcome to the wonderful Emily Guido,

Author of “The Light-Bearer” Series

Emily has been really excited about doing this interview so I won’t keep her waiting…

Hi Emily! I know you’ve been quite excited to be here and I am so excited to have you here.

Many people don’t like the name they were given at birth. Do you like your given name? If not, what would you rather have been named?

Oh boy, what I wouldn’t give to be named another name. When I was growing up, NO ONE was called Emily except for little old ladies with blue hair. I always loved the name Elizabeth!

That’s too funny because my mom’s name was Elizabeth and she hated her name and went by her middle name.

Do you write under your given name or a pseudonym?
Under my real name and that is good but that is bad too!

Is there a routine you go through before you begin writing?
Always clear my schedule so I don’t get interrupted. I always put on head phones and listen to music.

Does it have to be quiet when you write or do you like background noise? TV, music, etc.
Yes, I like no talking or TV. I like to listen to music.

Is there anyone you admire?
Oh tons of Independent Authors out there I respect and admire. I know from experience being a self-published author is not for the faint-hearted! It’s very hard. I admire Martha Bourke, Carlyle Labuschagne, Nicole Hill, and Felicity Heaton.

Do you have a favorite author?
I have tons of favorite authors and I couldn’t just pick one but up against a wall, Jane Austen.

What do you like to read?
I love Vampire romance stories.

Beach or mountains?
Definitely BEACH!

What inspires you?
Just like to tell stories.

Favorite snack food?
Kettle Chips and Diet Cherry Coke Zero

Doesn’t matter who we are, man, woman, child, all of us get freaked out by something. Spiders, mice, snakes, bugs, geese, etc. What freaks you out?
I hate bugs!

What is the most unusual job you’ve ever had?
I was an overseas-long distance operator when we had phones a long time ago. I loved that job.                                              I can picture you doing this 🙂

I read on another blog, that a writer was working on 10 novels at once. Confusing! Do you work on one or multiple novels at a time?

No way! I have to give my full attention to one novel.

What do you like to do when you are not writing?
I love hanging out with my husband and cats or going to the beach.

And last question…Do you have anything new coming out that you’d like to share with us?
My third novel in “The Light-Bearer Series,” “Conundrum” is coming out in December of 2012!

Thank you so much for being here Emily. I can’t wait to see the next book cover!

And to everyone else here’s Where to find/follow Emily:

On her Website: http://emilyguido.com/ Where you can read snippets and see some great Man Candy pics of Tabbruis! He’s gorgeous!

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5764521.Emily_Guido

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/Emily__Guido

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thelightbearernovelist

And Check out the book Trailer too!

BOOK TRAILER FOR “CHARMEINE” 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JI1YlLgjSI&list=PL574BDFDF896F2E5C&index=1&feature=plpp_video

Where to find/buy the Books:

Amazon:
Charmeine: http://www.amazon.com/Charmeine-The-Light-Bearer-Series-ebook/dp/B007E4S2IM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330816867&sr=8-1

Ransom: http://www.amazon.com/Ransom-The-Light-Bearer-Series-ebook/dp/B0087M96TO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1339004698&sr=8-2

Barnes & Noble:
Charmeine: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/charmeine-the-light-bearer-series-emily-guido/1111340807?ean=2940013923232

5 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on "The Light-Bearer Series" Novelist, Emily Guido and commented:
    AWESOME INTERVIEW AND POST!!! THANKS KAREN!

    Like

  2. AWESOME!!!!!!!! I never re-blogged in my life… but this was great!!!! THANK YOU! Humbly and sincerely, Emily

    Like

    • I was hoping you’d like it. I had a tooth pulled yesterday and wasn’t feeling my best. And I’ve never reblogged before either, I’ll have to try it. Have a beautiful day Emily!

      Like

  3. JOSIE

    THAT WAS A GREAT INTERVIEW 🙂 EMILY WORKS SO HARD AND IS SUCH A FANTASTIC LADY ♥

    Like

  4. My mother was called Ethel but used her middle name, May. I didn’t find out till I got married and saw my birth certificate, that the E stood for Ethel and not Elizabeth!
    Emily’s a lovely name. It’s trendy now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

