karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

Blogging Break

Good Morning and Happy Saturday everyone! Wow, it’s been a busy week and I need a vacation!

Well not really, but I am planning on a blogging break for a few days.

So today’s blog will be a wrap up of all the things I have been doing this past week.

I have been reading! I have been interviewing other authors and I have been interviewed.

I have been working with another author and a musician on a book trailer for “The Good Dr. Grant”

And will be sharing it later today or tomorrow. I also have been doing some editing, but not enough.

Which brings me to why I need a blogging break.

I did an interview with Paul Dorset and you can find it here.

http://blog.pauldorset.com/

Paul has a great blog and has been a big help when it comes to my writing and he has just started interviewing other authors.

I was his first interviewee! 🙂 But one of the questions on the interview got me to thinking.

Am I making the best use of my time?

And I really don’t think I am. I feel like a hummingbird or a bee flitting here and there.

This poor little guy was flitting around so fast he ran into my sons sliding glass door, but he was just dazed for a few moments

I know I am getting things accomplished, but I also feel unorganized in my approach. I feel like that little hummingbird,

flitting around and running into the glass, dazed and confused. Which is not like me!

So I will catch up on all my blog posts this morning and then take a much needed break

until I interview Stuart Jaffee on Wednesday.

Stop by my other blog and check out “Wrong Way Street” By Joshua Merrick

http://differentcornersinmylife.blogspot.com/2012/06/wrong-way-street-by-joshua-merrick.html

And you can find “Wrong Way Street” on Amazon here

http://www.amazon.com/Wrong-Way-Street-ebook/dp/B00881O3VU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1340464887&sr=8-2&keywords=wrong+way+street

Now what else do I need to do? Oh yes a quick review of some of the books I have read in the last couple of weeks.

And next week I will have a review of  “American Goddesses” and I think I will have a surprise review also!

So I will see you all on Wednesday here on my blog. Go out and enjoy your weekend!

3 Comments

  1. CONGRATS! I have nominated you for the MOST INSPIRING BLOG Award at http://emilyguido.com/2012/06/30/httpwp-mep2gagv-wz/

    Like

Leave a Reply

