karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

‘U’nder Pressure

Back in February I stopped by my sister’s house for her birthday and I asked her what did she do with her couch. She told me it was out in her garage, so I asked her what she was going to do with it and she said she’d probably just get rid of it. So I told her I wanted it. I had been considering getting a black leather reclining love seat for my living room, but figured her L-shaped black leather couch with 2 reclining seats and a hide-a-bed would work. :-)

She called me last Saturday (the day before Easter) and told me that her daughter in law’s brother was coming out my way on Easter and would bring me the couch. Okay, no problem there except…

The little gears in my head started turning and cranking. I really should get the carpets cleaned before putting the couch in and maybe paint. I mean the living room and dining room hadn’t been painted in almost 7 years and it was time for a change.

Michael brought the couch and we set it in front of the garage. Monday I went and picked out the paint and called the carpet cleaning company and set it up for them to come out Thursday. Started painting Tuesday. Called carpet cleaning company and postponed them until Friday (tomorrow). Finished painting just a little bit ago. Hopefully the carpet will dry quickly tomorrow because I need to get everything back in place because we are expecting rain! Yikes! And I want to have everything back in order Saturday morning before my son gets here with his 2 dogs. Yeah, there goes my clean carpets. LOL

But also I entered a 24 hour short story contest that starts at 10 a.m. pst Saturday and I won’t know the subject or word count until I get their e-mail at 10 a.m.

Under Pressure! :-)

And to top everything off; My house is a mess!

001 (2)

This is the den where everything thing has been moved to and you can’t even see all the stuff stacked to my left.

Here are a few of the before pictures. You’ll have to wait until Sunday for the after. Now gotta go! So much still to do!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

  1. Looks like you’re ready for the couch.
    Under pressure, sure, but you can do it, says the woman who’s about to lose her head over too much blogging, work, writing …. :)
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

    Like

    • Well so far I have survived and got most of everything back in place, now I only have 17 hours left to write the short story and get it submitted and then off to see my dad and then I can breathe a sigh of relief and enjoy the rest of my Sunday :-) Hope you are having a quiet peaceful weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,675 other followers

