karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

A Review of…

I don’t normally give reviews when people contact me asking me to review their books. The only times I give reviews, are for the books that I feature on my blog when I do a shout out for, “Show me your cover” and books that I have picked up on a whim that interest me and the other day I was reading different blogs that I follow and I came across Margaret’s and she was looking for reviewers for her novel, and it was the title that caught my eye.

A Taste of Life and Love in Australia

Written by Mrs Margaret Lynette Sharp

71qCPs2GCZL._SL1500_

A Taste of Life and Love in Australia has 28 short stories about love. Each one different and unique. I enjoyed them for the most part, but I would have liked to see her expand on them. Give them a little more depth and feeling.  They are well written, she does slip into telling mode occasionally, but I only found 1 typo in the entire book. I was a little disappointed though. I jumped at the chance to read the book because I have many online friends that live in OZ and even though the title is ‘A Taste of Life and Love in Australia’, most of the stories could depict any part of the world. I would have liked to have gotten a more visual sense of Australia in the stories.

I’d recommend it. I give it 4 stars. It’s a great book to read when you only have a few minutes and you want to get a quick story fix. :-)

I’m not sure if she has copies left or if she is still looking for reviewers, but check out her blog post here.

Her Amazon Page HERE

2 Comments

  1. Good review. Maybe Margaret will give us a view of OZ in her next book. I too enjoy reading and learning about living in different places through fiction writing.

    • Good morning, Dannie and thank you. I think I’m getting better at reviews, well at least I hope I am. I enjoyed the stories, but with all the beautiful photos my friends post on facebook, I think I was wanting to imagine Australia in the written word.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,577 other followers

